Contact the Health Professions Program Administrative Office including the assistant dean and director of the programs at IU School of Medicine.

Contact the Health Professions Programs Administrative Office

Visitors to the Health Professions Programs Administrative Office can use one of three main entrances to the building.

  • Northwest corner, off W. Walnut Street
  • West, off of Middle Drive
  • Southeast corner, off of Barnhill Drive

From all entrances, visitors can proceed to the middle of the MS atrium and find the elevators next to the Chihuly DNA sculpture. Take those elevators to the 2nd floor and turn left (north). Proceed to the end of that hallway and go down a half-flight of stairs leading into the interior of the building.

Notice that rooms are numbered with four digits (e.g. MS 2001) where you enter but switch over to three digits (e.g., MS 203) after proceeding though that doorway. After entering that interior hallway, another elevator is directly ahead. Turn left (north) and the hallway will come to a “T.” Turn left (west) again and our office (MS 203) is on the left.

The Health Professions Programs team shares an administrative suite with the MS in Medical Sciences Program and staff from the IU School of Medicine Graduate Division.


Visitors and guests can park in any of the garages marked in yellow on the parking map. Handicapped spots are marked on the map. No other parking spots (meter or otherwise) are close to the office location. Based on ease of access and availability, it is recommended that visitors use either the Riley Outpatient Parking Garage (XE) or the Vermont Street Parking Garage (XB). Details about all parking garages on the IUPUI campus are available at Information about access for oversized vehicles is also available on that site. For more assistance, please call 317-278-4752.

Program Contacts

  • Health Professions Programs Administrative Office

    Marti Reeser, EdD
    Assistant Dean of Health Professions and Pre-Doctoral Programs

    Nicholas Brehl, MEd
    Director of Health Professions Programs

    Joanna Plew, MS
    Coordinator of Advising and Admissions

    Tiffany Bishop
    Coordinator of Student Services

  • Cytotechnology

    Barbara McGahey Frain, MS
    Program Director

    IU Health Pathology Laboratory
    350 W 11th Street, Room 6002J
    Indianapolis, IN 46202-4108

  • Histotechnology

    Debbie Wood, MS
    Program Director

    IU School of Medicine Histotechnology Program
    Van Nuys Medical Science
    635 Barnhill Dr, MS A128
    Indianapolis, IN 46202

  • Medical Laboratory Science

    Nicholas Brehl, MEd

    Indiana University Medical Laboratory Science Program
    IU Health Pathology Laboratory
    350 W. 11th St., Room 6002F
    Indianapolis, IN 46202-4108

  • Paramedic Science

    Leon Bell, MS
    Program Director

    Jill Bruce
    Administrative Assistant

    Paramedic Science Program
    IU School of Medicine
    Department of Emergency Medicine
    Indianapolis Emergency Medical Services
    3930 Georgetown Rd.
    Indianapolis, IN 46254

  • Radiation Therapy

    Maria Walker, MS
    Program Director 

    Megan Knight
    Clinical Coordinator

    Morgan Rowe
    Clinical Education Coordinator

    IU School of Medicine
    Department of Radiation Oncology
    535 N Barnhill Drive, RT 041
    Indianapolis, IN 46202-5111

  • Radiology and Imaging Sciences

    Kellie Cranfill, MSRS, RT (R)(BD)
    Director of Radiologic and Imaging Sciences

    Deborah LeMay, MPH
    Director of Nuclear Medicine Technology, BS

    Debra Patterson, MS, RT(R)(MR)(CT)
    Director of Medical Imaging Technology, BS

    Dina Peterson, MSEd, RT (R), RDMS (AB, OB), RDCS (AE), RVT
    Director of Diagnostic Sonography, BS

    IU School of Medicine
    Department of Radiology & Imaging Sciences
    1120 W Michigan St, CL 120
    Indianapolis, IN 46202-5111

  • Respiratory Therapy

    Christopher Porter
    Program Director

    1701 N. Senate Blvd.
    Wile Hall 652
    Indianapolis, IN 46202